Tartan High School

SchoolDistrict 622

Featured Video

Headlines

  •  Robotics Video Icon

    Hands on Learning at Robotics Competition

    Teams from both North and Tartan high schools competed against 60 other high schools from around the region at the annual FIRST Robotics 10,000 Lakes Regional competition on Friday, March 28 and Saturday, March 29 at Williams Arena on the University of Minnesota campus. Click the headline to watch the video.

    Comments (-1)
  •  Video Icon

    Service Learning: Tartan Senior receives Facing Race Ambassador Award

    Tartan High School Senior and Youth Leadership Council member Jada Mitchell is the 2014 Facing Race Ambassador Award recipient. Click the headline to watch the video.

    Comments (-1)
  •  Theatre Icon

    Tartan Theatre presents ‘Fahrenheit 451’ this April

    Tartan Theatre concludes its 2013-2014 season with Ray Bradbury’s stage adaptation of his sci-fi masterpiece “Fahrenheit 451.” Click the headlines for showtimes and details.

    Comments (-1)
  • Tartan students get ‘Financially Ready’

    This April, Tartan students can once again learn the important skills of money management. The Tartan PCU Student Credit Union is hosting its third series of Money Talks, an exclusive class for Tartan students to take a deep dive into the basic building blocks of personal finance. The four classes will be on Budget, Saving/Investing, Credit/Loans and Remote Banking.

    Comments (-1)
  • Revised School Hours for Tartan High School

    Beginning Tuesday, April 1 through Wednesday, May 28, the new school hours for Tartan High School will be 8:15 a.m. to 2:54 p.m.

    Comments (-1)
  • Tartan DECA students shine at State Conference

    Tartan students demonstrated their marketing and business skills this week at the Minnesota State DECA Conference in Minneapolis. Of the 27 Tartan students competing, 18 made it into the finals and walked always with 32 Top 12 awards. Click the headline for the full results.

    Comments (-1)
  • Tartan Boys headed to State

    Congratulations to the Tartan Boys Basketball Team for their victory in the Section Championship game and berth in the State Tournament. The Titans will play at 10 a.m. on Wednesday, March 12 at the Target Center. Tickets are $9 for students and $14 for adults and will be on sale Friday, March 7, Monday, March 10 and Tuesday, March 11 in the Tartan Activities Office.

    Comments (-1)
  • more

Info

 
 

Would you like to get Tartan's daily announcements emailed directly to you?  Subscribe to our Tartan E-news listServe.
To sign-up follow these easy steps:
1.) Send an email to listsrv@isd622.org
2.) In the body of the email write - Subscribe Tartan-e-news Last name, First name
 
 

Contact Us

Tartan High School

828 Greenway Avenue North

Oakdale, MN 55128


School Hours:
8:15am – 2:45pm

Office Hours: 7:15am – 4:00pm

Phone: 651-702-8600

Attendance Line: 651-702-8700

Driver Education: 651-702-8817


Administration

Principal Adam Ehrmantraut, aehrmantraut@isd622.org, 651-702-8610

Assistant Principal Nancy Weinand (A-G), nweinand@isd622.org, 651-702-8612

Assistant Principal Karen Wollack (H-N), kwollak@isd622.org, 651-702-8613

Assistant Principal Eric Fort (O-Z), efort@isd622.org, 651-702-8611

Activities Director Bryan Munter, bmunter@isd622.org, 651-702-8620


Administrative Support

Principal's Secretary Diane Klein, dklein@isd622.org, 651-702-8601

Attendance Secretary (A-G) & Dr. Weinand Assistant, Deb Johnson, djohnson@isd622.org, 651-702-8705

Attendance Secretary (H-N) & Mrs. Wollak Assistant, Mary Kay Olson, mkolson@isd622.org, 651-702-8720

Attendance Secretary (O-Z) & Mr. Fort Assistant, Judy Graziano, jgraziano@isd622.org, 651-702-8701


Athletic Hotline

651-702-8721


Guidance

Counselor Saralyn Knudson (A-F), sknudson@isd622.org, 651-702-8633

Counselor Andy Bodurtha (G-L), abodurtha@isd622.org, 651-702-8636

Counselor Andrea Kaltved (M-R), akaltved@isd622.org, 651-702-8632

Counselor Carrie Sinclair (S-Z), csinclair@isd622.org, 651-702-8631

Guidance Secretary

Fax: 651-702-8691


Student Services

Social Worker Mike Hall, mhall@isd622.org, 651-702-8618

Psychologist Molly Bevan, mbevan@isd622.org, 651-702-8778

Speech/Language Pathologist Jason Arndt, jarndt@isd622.org, 702-8647

Fax: 651-702-8818


Health Office

School Nurse Marlene Romero, mromero@isd622.org, 651-702-8616

School Nurse Pat Weyandt, pweyandt@isd622.org, 651-702-8615

Fax: 651-702-8695


Staff Directory

You may search for Tartan staff by last name or title. Choose from either of the lists below and click on the submit button.

 
 

Submit

 

Welcome

Welcome to Tartan High School

 

Tartan High School is a high quality public high school serving approximately 1,700 students in grades nine through twelve in Oakdale, Minnesota.  Our focus is to ensure exceptional learning experiences for all of our students inside the classroom and through participation in co-curricular activities. Our objectives in the end are to equip our students with the knowledge and skills to lead productive lives beyond high school.

 

Our academic program offers opportunities for students to complete college-level coursework and earn credit through our partnerships with the University of Minnesota, Inver Hills and Century Community Colleges.  In addition, students may choose from a variety of Advanced Placement courses sponsored by the College Board beginning their freshmen year. An incredible variety of courses in the fine arts, business, humanities, technology, and world languages are also available.

 

Tartan High School considers the co-curricular program an important part of the high school experience and offers thirty different sports and thirty-seven other activities.  Within each athletic program there are various levels of competition yielding greater student participation rates. There is also an incredible range of student activities available to appeal to a variety of student interests.

 

Please explore our website for a more complete profile of Tartan High School.

Upcoming Events