Maplewood Middle School

SchoolDistrict 622

News

7th Grade Field Day at Southwood Park

 

 

Special thanks to all our parents who came out for National African American Parent Involvement Day! We opened our doors to all parents who wanted to come in and spend time with their students at Maplewood that day.
 
 
 
 

Contact Us

Maplewood Logo
Maplewood Middle School
2410 Holloway Avenue
Maplewood, MN 55109
Phone:  (651) 748-6500
Fax: 651-748-6591
 
School Hours: 7:45 am - 2:15 pm

Office Hours: 7:00 am - 3:30 pm (M-TH) and 7:00 am - 3:15 pm (F)

 

View Maplewood Middle School in a larger map
 
Important Phone Numbers
Attendance Line
:  651-748-6560
Guidance Office:  651-748-6530
Health Office:  651-748-6515
Enrollment Office:  651-748-7550
Nutrition Services:  651-748-7530
Transportation:  651-621-1980
 


Main Office: 651-748-6500 

Attendance Line: 651-748-6560

Fax: 651-748-6591

 

Administration

Principal  Kevin Wolff, kwolff@isd622.org, 651-748-6510

Assistant  Principal Angela LaBounty,alabounty@isd622.org, 651-748-6509

Administrator  Deron Drummond, ddrummond@isd622.org, 651-748-6647

Administrator  Carrie Eicher, ceicher@isd622.org, 651-748-6559

Athletic Director  Katie Wirth, kwirth@isd622.org, 651-748-6643

 

Administrative Support

Principal's Secretary  Christy Hayes,chayes@isd622.org, 651-748-6501

Attendance Secretary  Sheri Eichler, seichler@isd622.org, 651-748-6502

 

Guidance

Counselor Tom Schmit, tschmit@isd622.org, 651-748-6505

Counselor  Kara Lund, klund@isd622.org, 651-748-6506

Guidance Secretary  Nancy Askegaard, naskegaard@isd622.org, 651-748-6530

 

Student Services

Social Worker  Laura Kvamme, lkvamme@isd622.org, 651-748-6631

Psychologist  Martha Arlandson, marlandson@isd622.org, 651-748-6507

Speech Clinician  Jana Steinkraus, jsteinkraus@isd622.org, 651-748-6624

Chemical Health Counselor  Amber Marko, amarko@isd622.org, 651-748-6641 

 

Health Office

School Nurse  Emily Webber, ewebber@isd622.org 651-748-6515

District Nurse, RN  Debbie Givot,  651-748-6339 
 

School Liaisons
Dan Greene, dgreene@isd622.org 651-748-6594
Josh Foster, jfoster@isd622.org 651-748-6642
Rashad Watkins, CREED rwatkins@isd622.org 651-748-6637
 
 

 

 

 

 

Staff Directory

You may search for Maplewood staff by last name or title. Choose from either of the lists below and click on the submit button.

 
Submit
 

 

Welcome

Welcome to Maplewood Middle School!

 
We are proud to tell you that everything we do is based on what is best for each one of our kids.  Maplewood is a place where all staff work together to prepare our students for high school and beyond.  I am truly honored to be your principal and am excited about what the 2014-2015 school year will bring for your child!

 

Our incredibly talented and committed staff shares the collective vision to be the school that is recommended by every parent and student who is a part of our community.  Our staff believes in the motto “Are We Getting By or Getting Better?” as they are committed to improving their practice as a means of serving every kid as if he or she is their own.   We believe that all students can learn at a high level and should be active participants in their education.  Maplewood students are held to the highest of standards, as we work to develop learners who are accountable for their actions and achieve excellence in both their academics and in their character.

 

Communication and collaboration with our families is fundamental to the learning process.  You can expect to receive weekly information about learning objectives, homework assignments, as well as communication about behavior expectations. Please do not hesitate to contact your child’s teacher if you have a question or concern as we know the team approach is the best approach.

 

Thank you for entrusting us with your children and partnering with us so that we can provide a middle school experience that is meaningful, engaging, and meets the specific needs of every single student.

 

Kevin Wolff

Maplewood Middle School Principal

 

Upcoming Events

  • There are no upcoming events to display.

View Calendar