Skip To Main Content

Logo Image

Logo Title

Sticky CTA Buttons

Educational Equity

The Office of Educational Equity will create equity-centered system change that is student-focused, courageous and involves shared learning.District 622 holds as a core value the belief that strong communities are inclusive and value diversity. We know that our 622 community is stronger because of the many different stories and backgrounds represented by our students and families, including our immigrant and refugee community. We also believe that individuals learn and thrive in a safe, caring, and supportive environment. In times of uncertainty, we are guided by our mission statement that declares "We commit each day" to ensuring the safety and development of all our students, without regard to race, color, gender identity, sexual orientation, immigration status, or national origin.

  • Educational Equity
    • District 622 Equity Framework
    • Achievement & Integration Plan and Progress Reports
    • American Indian Education
    • Advanced Academics
    • AVID 

Achievement & Integration 2022-2023 Update and New 2024-2026 Plan

Download the Achievement & Integration Plan 2020-2023

Lynn Pham

Lynn Pham

Director of Equity & Communications
District Education Center (DEC)
Isabelle Davies

Isabelle Davies

Culture and Climate Specialist

Culture Liaisons

Naomi Yang
651-757-0263
nyang@isd622.org

Karen June Way
651-398-8097
jway@isd622.org

Gilvanete Surine
651-230-9896
gsurine@isd622.org

Delen Hanson
651-592-5180
dhanson2@isd622.org

Danilo Castillo MacCarthy
651-788-3664
dcastillomaccarthy@isd622.org

Elizabeth Martinez
651-398-6329
emartinez@isd622.org

Sandra Vitt
651-398-5171
svitt@isd622.org

Aden Samatar
612-707-8439
asamatar@isd622.org