• EL Identification

    District 622 is required by law to identify English Learners (ELs) in need of language assistance services. A Home Language Survey (HLS) is completed at the time of enrollment to gather information about a student’s language background. The information provided on the HLS determines student eligibility for the English language proficiency assessment: the WIDA Screener, The WIDA Kindergarten Model, and the Pre-LAS. District 622 follows state guidelines for identifying EL students. For more information visit: Minnesota Department of Education.

INITIAL IDENTIFICATION OF EL
  • All
  • EL Services Coordinator
  • Hmong Liaison & Interpreter
  • Somali Liaison & Interpreter
  • Spanish Liaison & Interpreter
  • All
  • Aden Samatar
  • Delen Hanson
  • Gil Surine
  • Naomi Yang
  • Nikki Clymer
  • Sahara Aden
  • Sam Ly
  • All
  • asamatar@isd622.org
  • dhanson2@isd622.org
  • gsurine@isd622.org
  • nclymer@isd622.org
  • nyang@isd622.org
  • saden@isd622.org
  • sly@isd622.org
Submit
  •