• Welcome to the Tartan High School Counseling Department!


    Schedule an appointment below.

    9th Grade - Ms Knutson

    10th Grade - Ms Vranicar

    11th Grade - Ms Larson

    12th Grade - Ms Caruso


    Our purpose is to empower all learners to lead satisfying and productive lives by assisting them in identifying and achieving educational, career, personal and social goals. We provide a personalized and proactive approach, which includes small group and grade-level seminars, as well as individual planning meetings between you and your school counselor. Please see the links to the left and below for further information.

    Career Services

    Scholarships

    Fall '21 Senior Class Assembly Notes

     

     

     

  • PSAT/NMSQT (PreSAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test) 

    The PSAT exam will be taking place on October 13th, 2021. The PSAT, or The Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test. This is for students in their Junior year of high school to take a practice exam to see how they would qualify on a national scale as well as the potential to qualify for the National Merit Scholarship. 

    If you are interested in taking this exam to qualify for the National Merit Scholarship please review the following documents and sign up for the exam. There are only 80 seats available. If cost is a barrier, students on Free and Reduced lunch test for free. 

    About the Test: College Board

    Benefits of the PSAT

    Information on the National Merit Scholarship

    PSAT Student Guide

    PSAT Sign up sheet

  • School Counselors


     Ms Knutson

    Amy Knutson

    Class of 2025

    Email: aknutson2@isd622.org

    Phone: 651-702-8632


    Tartan Logo

    Heather Vranicar

    Class of 2024

    Email: hvranicar@isd622.org

    Phone: 651-702-8633


    Larson

    Jackie Larson

    Class of 2023

    Email: jlarson3@isd622.org

    Phone: 651-702-8636


    TC

    Tracy Caruso

    Class of 2022

    Email: tcaruso@isd622.org

    Phone: 651-702-8631


    Hall

    Mike Hall

    School Social Worker

    Email: mhall@isd622.org

    Phone: 651-702-8618


    Talia Ward

    Chemical Health Specialist

    Email: tward2@isd622.org

    Phone: 612-564-3878