• Teaching and Learning


    Welcome to the Department of Teaching and Learning in District 622!

    This department is responsible for leading the development and evaluation of curriculum, instruction, staff development, assessment, interventions, and advanced educational programming. Further, the department approaches all of this work with the goal of providing equitable opportunities and outcomes for all students.

    Our mission is to provide a learning environment that maximizes the potential of all District 622 learners.

    The Department of Teaching and Learning oversees the following areas:

  • Contact Us


    Teaching and Learning
    District Education Center
    2520 E. 12th Avenue
    North St. Paul, MN  55109

    tricia
    Tricia St. Michaels
    Assistant Superintendent 
    Early Learning, Elementary Programs & Student Services
    651-748-7482
    tstmichaels@isd622.org

    ty

    Ty Thompson
    Assistant Superintendent 
    Secondary Programs, Research, Evaluation, Assessment and Equity
    651-748-
    tthompson@isd622.org

    heidi
    Heidi Leigh
    Director of Teaching & Learning
    651-748-7472
    hleigh@isd622.org

    courtney
    Courtney McCormick
    Associate Director of Teaching & Learning
    651-748-7469
    cmccormick@isd622.org

    gena
    Gena Abrahamson
    Teaching & Learning Coordinator
    651-748-
    gabrahamson@isd622.org

    Jason Walters
    Federal Funds & MTSS Support Specialist
    651-748-7473
    jwalters2@isd622.org

    christine
    Christine Thueson
    Executive Assistant
    651-748-7481
    cthueson@isd622.org

    tasia
    Tasia Berger
    Executive Assistant
    651-748-7471
    tberger@isd622.org